College Council

Fellows govern the colleges through their Floor and College councils. Councils work with Resident Mentors, Graduate Tutors and professional staff to oversee collegiate life and develop creative programming and experiences. They also collaborate with faculty housed in the colleges on academic programming and courses.

College Council

President – Ananya Bhaktaram

Vice President, Administration & Finance – Andrew Daniel

Vice President, Arts & Academics – Chase Bryer

Vice President, Community & Tradition – Emily Marcum

Vice President, Service & Leadership – Katelyn Widell

Vice President, Sports & Recreation – Jonah Roberson

Floor Council

Each Floor Council consists of all persons on a given floor of the College and are tasked with deciding on matters of general policy for the floor.  In the fall, each council elects an executive committee from its body to coordinate its activities and represent the floor to the College Council and Leadership Team. The officer positions of each floor may vary, but their main objective is to support and maintain the cooperative living and learning environment on the floor and to organize and promote participation in floor and college activities. All residents of the floor are members of the Floor Council and have the right to vote in its meetings.